winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wait, I don't remember eating that...

Stayed home, sick, today. Called the farmer, at work, to see how things were going and- wouldn't you know it- I picked the single easiest day of the year to miss. Could I have stayed up all night throwing up my toenails on the night before a huge proposal day where I am gauranteed to be inundated with projects that require an hour of work but is needed in five minutes? Oh no. I have to grow violently ill the night before my boss' father's funeral when absolutely everyone is out of the office. Yeah. I have great timing. Everyone says it.

But I'll be in tomorrow and you can bet the everyone who was gone today will need my help getting them caught up, again. And those are the cherries on the cake of life, boys and girls.

8:54 p.m. - May 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky