winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Through hill and dale...

good morning, world.

Actually, I typed "work" for some reason and, after doing so, considered leaving it.

I leave on my camping trip, this evening. Am very excited about it. The weather is clear, even though it promises to get very chilly during the night. Who cares? We'll have a camp fire. I have a sleeping bag. I'm ready- cold weather or no.

In celebration of today's adventures I have braided my hair. I'm so ready to go. I'm like a kid waiting for the last day of school to end. Every minute between my arrival this morning at six a.m. and my leaving this evening (as early as possible) creeps up slowly and passes even slower. And once we reach our destination, time will just race by.

Wish me luck. I don't think that we'll have to worry about bears but the snakes are already out so that should add a bit of danger to our adventures.

7:30 a.m. - April 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky