winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A perfect day with Jordan.

The other day, while driving down the road, I overheard Justin and Jordan in the backseat talking.
"Jordan, do you want to see if we can trade one weekend and you go with mom and I can go with dad," he asks, as though I can't hear anything they are saying.
"Yeah," Jordan replies. "I want to spend some time alone with Momma and that way you can do boy stuff with Daddy."

(Now, I have to break in to admit how proud I was that they felt like this was something that they could discuss and eventually ask for. It's moments like this that overcome all the days that I feel like a failure as a mother and can't help but think that we've done something right.)

So, anyway, based on their request, I tried to think of what I could do to make our "girl" time extra special. Immediately, I called my sisters and announced that Jordan would be serving Tea at precisely 10:00 AM Saturday morning and that she would appreciate the presence of her cousins, Julia, Maria and Ali. And, at precisely 10:00 AM, two of the three arrived. (Ali had a sleepover the night before and was unable to attend.) In walked my two neices in their nicest tea outfits and their big floppy hats and I can't help but share them with you. I know it's goo-goo fluff but these are the moments I will treasure when I'm laying on my death bed.

Well, I would go into lots more detail about how Sonya and Kitty tortured the girls making them pose or how they were proper young ladies at the table and were the most amicable tea-mates but Jordan is pulling at my sleeve as we have the tent up out back ( having run out of time to get to the country where we had the prettiest spot picked out for camping) but will camp at all costs. Wish us luck. Perhaps there will be more pictures tomorrow.

God, I love this.

9:08 p.m. - April 09, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky