winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday night blues get in your shoes and work to get you down....

Wow, my weekends are getting more and more exciting as the months go by. This is my wild and wacky Friday night fun: I learned to fold laundry in a pinch.

I have also confirmed the arrival of Jordan's guests for a morning tea (I have bought three white, floppy hats especially). I also bought a new coleman lantern and ozark trails tent as Jordan and I will be going camping after her tea party breaks up. That is, if she hasn't had too much to drink.

Out of fear of recrimination, I will simply allude to my concerns for Shannon. Oh, yes, he's an evil, evil boy about whom there is nothing good or kind to say. I know. I know. But, for whatever it's worth he's been my friend when I've not been a very good one and despite the fact that he will always have a Peter Pan complex- even his Aunt has to admit the effort he's put out working two jobs AND (oh, yes, boys and girls YES) going to school full time. I am more and more afraid that we are steadily approaching that line where, once crossed, we may not be able to walk away as friends. I don't like this. If for only the reason that I like him so very much.

Is he my soul mate? No. Sadly, neither of us will allow the other close enough for that to happen- though I think that we've both entertained the idea a time or two. But he has become my best friend and I place a lot of value in that. I don't pick up friends easily and once I do, I seldom let them go. I've been ridiculed and scoffed at for allowing even that much but if and (as it's been leaning more towards this than ever) when we have to part ways, it will really break my heart.

11:03 p.m. - April 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky