winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prose for Andy

I should have awaken out in calms of nature this morning. It seems I�ve waited a lifetime for the dull grays and skeletons to fade for spring to finally return. And, here it is. It lies outside my window. The azure blues darken, and then lighten again, as the wispy little clouds from yesterday�s storm sweep across it, laying the tiny daisies and dandelions back against the once-brown grass. Sprigs of spring flowers dot the rising green and nothing would please me more than to be lying in it, right now. I should have been in a field where no cars pass by constantly- their gruffing and whirring engines vying for the attention of the birds that have returned to sing their songs to me. In fact, if I close my eyes, just so, I can even feel the supple blades dancing across my bare feet; patches of clover pillow my head and I would just lie there. I would bathe in the warmth of the sun as it makes its way up and across my perfect sky. And I�d dream of melting there, until the sun falls and tucks itself in behind the horizon. The crickets and toads, relieving the calling birds of their daily duties, would begin their evening chants as the sky moves from a sea of corals and crimsons to the deepest of midnight blues. And the dew and the moon and the stars would cover me in peaceful sleep. And when I awaken, I�d rise from my garden like the wildflowers around me and I�d stretch my limbs so that all of nature could touch me.

It�s what I should have done.

Instead, I�ve left his bed, like a fool, and I stare, now, out my window and think of this beautiful thing that has come to me- that the gruffing and the whirring of my lawnmower must, now, take down.

11:42 a.m. - April 02, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky