winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And they all come tumbling down

This is really going to be short. Just wanted to note a couple of interesting observations. First of all, there are always going to be people who try to keep you down and that doesn't, necessarily, make those people bad or mean or evil. Sometimes it's just easier for them to feel more powerful if they can exert control over other people. Okay. Okay. I know that's not some big revelation- we've all known people like that. I've been confronted with several people like that lately. People who like you, as much as they like anyone, really, but they push you just so that other people can them push you. The really interesting part is that, while I remember what it was once like to lose my patience with such people, I am surprised at how easy it is to just not let them bother you. It's funny, really. Maybe it's a sign of old age. Maybe I don't have the fight in me any more. Maybe. Or maybe it's just easier to see how silly they look pushing people around. I don't know. I just found myself in that situation, again, today and thought I might write it down.

11:37 a.m. - March 29, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky