winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another round, everyone

And so it begins...


I really liked this image. I'm going to play around with a few more images but I think that this will probably be what I stick with. I like red heads, what can I say?

Just a few side notes:
Nana's birthday came and went (saturday) and it was all I could do not to cry. Actually, I think there were really only a few times that I could feel the tears starting to pool- the rest of the time I was filled with this overwhelming sense of pride. Remembering her (almost always) makes me smile.

I can't tell you how ready I am to go camping. Several girls and I from work are planning an all-girl camping trip. Most of the people from work own remote locations on which camp for a weekend, so I think that we are going to take advantage of that rather than find a local public spot. I thought that we had the date set (April 8th) but it looks like we are going to have to dig back into our bag of dates and pull out another one so keep your fingers crossed. It will be really interesting for me. It's been a long time since I've been on an outting with just girls. For the last several years, I've been the odd-girl out in a group full of guys so I can't wait to see how this turns out. Either way, it's me and a backpack and a weekend in country. Backhills, here I come.

I make off-handed comments all the time about how much I drink. When truth be known, the last time I drank, I had two rather mild drinks on New Years Eve and...well, I can't actually tell you the last time I drank before that. Tonight, however, I bought two bottles of liquor and sat in the house, alone, working on the code for this diary (which is getting there- I promise. Look, I have one of the new images, that's a start, isn't it?) and drinking shots. I entertained the idea of "entertaining" myself but opted to plug away at the soup that is becoming my web design, instead. We have to be very secretive about this because, believe me, if either of my sisters (the catholic or the mother hen- the ones that care) found out- they'd stage a sit-in intervention and lecture me on how drinking alone is the first step to alcoholism. So let's not tell, shall we?

Wow, I remember when drinking used to make me flirty. Now all I want to do is just go to bed. So, I guess I'll do that. Maybe once I get in bed, I'll get flirty and I'll entertain myself, after all.

Night, everyone.

Oh, and thank you for being patient with me when it comes to redoing this site. I know that most of you who really know me aren't holding your breath- well, all except Andrew, who seems to be doing it for sport these days-waiting for me deliver. And I really can't blame you. But, keep checking, you'll see bits and bobs changing all the time. I'll get it there. Promise.

(Did I just use the term "bits and bobs"?) Okay, putting down the bottle and going to bed. And I mean it this time.

Sweet dreams.

11:53 p.m. - March 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky