winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Couldn't I just sleep over here in the corner for a bit?

Eeeeeegads.

Well, today is the big day. I'm back in McAlester and will be participating in our local RELAY FOR LIFE event- which we've been working on for months now. I'm excited about it. I look forward to this event every year. It brings me closer to my sisters (and some might argue that either that wouldn't be possible or shouldn't be.) But each year when we have an opportunity to participate in this it reminds me how close we were to losing my sister, the mother hen, and that if it weren't for research funded by these events that we very well could have. Okay. Enough. Enough. I'll get off my soapbox, now.

So, anyway. I'm excited. What I also am is exhausted from the traveling. I've got a headache the size of texas. My house is INSANELY dirty as I've not had the energy to pick thinkgs up and put them away as I've been coming in and out. At (very) least, I'm not letting the dishes pile up. Sometimes I'm in and out of the house so quickly that my quick bowl of cereal or glass of OJ get placed IN the sink but left there unattended until I have time to come in and do a full sink load. I hate that because about the time that I have the time to do a full sink load, there's usually three or four sink loads waiting on me. (Man, do I miss having a dishwasher.)

AND I've been working on my list. THE list. The list that is now almost three months past due. I've just not had enough time to post it. Hell, who am I kidding? I've not had enough time to actually write all of it. Truth be known, there's a part of me that is afraid of what's going to be on it but I can't very well let that stop me, can I?

Well anyway, headache, dirty house and cancer research aside, I will post the list soon. How soon, I can't promise but it will be soon. Maybe even this weekend.

7:00 a.m. - June 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky