winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Which Way did They Go?

First let me say that I know I'm not the only one who is going to say this and I'm sure, by now, you've heard this a million times, already but ...what up with the BCS polls?

Eeeeesh. You gotta know that USC is ready to burst today. I, on the other hand, was fit to be tied, Saturday night. First off, I missed most of the game having to attend our corperate christmas party. I, like many other, OU fans requested updates throughout the night and my eagerness to get out of there rose as we heard 21-7... KState. KState? What are you, kidding me? There was no way that it was 21-7 at the half against KState. I caught the final quarter on tv when we returned to the hotel and risked getting kicked out of the Marriott for yelling so loud.

Clearly, I didn't see the beating they'd been taking but by the time I got a visual, Jason White looked lost on the field and every time I looked to the sidelines for Stoops to be angry or to fixedly try to coach them out of it, all I saw was a look of wonder? It was as if he, like us, were wondering how such a thing could happen. Sure, KState is nothing to scoff at but, come on- OSU beat KState. TEXAS beat KState. WE were not supposed to lose to KState.

On the other hand, LSU is joining us in the Sugar Bowl, so there's that. I was rooting for LSU and couldn't be happier that we will be on the field together. Only thing is, LSU out played any team on the field last Saturday (and, yes, that's only my opinion) and if we don't play any better than we did against the big old Purple and White, the Purple and Gold will will have their way with us, too.

I think I'm going to see if I can make it to New Orleans for the game. Maybe watch it at a sports bar and party afterwards. See, since LSU is playing, either way, I get to celebrate. I'll just celebrate a little more if my Crimson and Creams play like we know they can.

GO OU.

4:51 p.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky