winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take Three

Take Three

A friend of mine told me that I seem stressed out. Do I seem stressed out to you?

I'm trying to be productive. I'm trying to not let my personal life control my professional life. In fact, I'm hoping that my professional life will be my salvation. It will save me. It will fix everything. I can stop focusing so much on that personal happiness thing and start focusing on making the money that I'm more than qualified to be making. I should have been farther along my career path by now and what time like the present to make up for lost time?

So why are all these people working against me? Don't they want jobs? Don't they want to feed their children? Why can't I get them to understand that not everyone can be top level executives or CEOs? Really, what company is going to hire them in a management position when they come to an interview with me wearing cut off shorts and flip flops? Honestly.

Maybe I am stressed. I don't know. I just know that I'm trying REALLY HARD not to be.

4:53 p.m. - 2003-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky