winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy 4th of July, Everyone

Happy 4th of July, Everyone

I know I've been a bit moody lately but things have been chaotic for me. My long laid plans have changed. No matter what decision I make it means getting my heart broken- and I don't like that. So, of course, it's going to make me a bit pissy. And sad. And moody. And frustrated.

But, it's the 4th of July and I'm willing to let that pass- for the weekend, at least. In about an hour, I'm going to board a plane and head to California for the weekend. So, it will be fireworks at Magic Mountain for me.

I don't know how Californians are advertising for this holiday weekend but we I hope it's nothing like the annoying advertising I'm hearing here, in Oklahoma. We've got commercial spots telling us to "Bring your American Spirit with you" and "All the great Americans will be found at so-n-so's fireworks display, this weekend." Grr. I don't know why this annoys me as much as it does, but it REALLY does. Bring your American spirit with you.! What? As apposed to the Canadian one I was opting for? Bring your American spirit, my butt!

You, know, I'm not against patriotism. Really, I'm not. I'm just against the people who sell it. So, this year, I'm going to go to Magic Mountain and watch their display- with my American spirit because, after all, if I don't, the Terrorist will have won.

2:13 p.m. - 2003-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky