winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gah.

GAH...

I was in such a good mood this morning. I had these really great dreams last night. You know, the ones that keep you in a dreamy kind of state all day just thinking about them? So, yeah, good dreams, dreamy state, good day. Then what happens?

I come to work.

I'm finding myself frustrated by everyone who walks into my office. I'm even frustrated by the friends who've come by to eat lunch with me. I suppose it's me and not that everyone I come into contact with today is either pushy, demanding, or nosey. But it seems that way. From the "So, did you go to see your sister? How long's she going to be in there? Did she tell you why she did it? Has the Obsession come to see her? Do you think he will?" to the "Why can't you interview me now? Why haven't you called me to put me to work? What do you mean you can't find a job for me? Why did he get the job and not me?" It's all just pissing me off.

Swear to god, I had one guy come in here and get in my face to yell at me about why he can't just cash is fucking time card. Come on, people. Snap out of it. That's just down right idiotic.

I took quite a beating from a client on Friday and I'm still feeling the effects of that, today. A girl friend of mine (who'd like to be more of a girlfriend) who eats lunch with me most days has been nagging me for information on what's been going on and, truthfully, it's pissing me off. But, hey, what's new?

And...AND...AND I finally got a hold of the guy who is holding my car hostage (for whatever reason) and he said that it should be ready by Wednesday, maybe Thursday. GAH, people. WEDNESDAY?? THURSDAY?? It takes three weeks to fix the clutch in a car? Come on. Get real. It's a piece of shit, I know, but it's the only piece of shit I have and this is getting insane. Is this really another instance of me letting someone take advantage of me?

Fuck! I hate this. I hate second guessing myself. But, then again what else can I do? I can't exactly go to the car shop and stand over him and make him to it. (I don't have the transportation to get there.) And yeah, I could have just come and taken the car to someone else but my car is, now, in several pieces. It makes hauling it to another auto shop a little difficult.

On the other hand, I've given my formal notice to my company and they know that I will be working throughout July (which is going to make Christian mad- as he wanted me there sooner) but that I will be leaving thereafter for the sunny state of California where I will starting a whole new life.

One big decision down, no going back. A few more life altering decisions left and all this will be behind me. What I'd really like to do is just melt back into that dreamy state I was in this morning. Maybe if I lay my head down on my desk it will all come back to me. Nighty night.

1:29 p.m. - 2003-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky