winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hit me with your best shot.

Okay, I'm in a good mood again. See, do you like how easy that was?

Here's the list of things I plan to do before I move to California:

1. Host a Murder. Am hoping to do this with in the next couple of weeks.

2. Go canoing down the Illinios River for the last time. I'm not sure I'm going to get to do this one as time may not permit but I'd really like to go one last time before I move.

3. Host and play in a Poker Tournament (more on that later.)

4. Spend as much time with my daughter as possible. Only a few people will understand this reference but going without my daughter is like having my daemon pulled from me.

5. Take some really great black and whites of her. I know I'm biased but she's beautiful and she takes such beautiful black and whites.

6. Spend more time with my Nana.

7. Have a garage sale.

8. Spend as much time with the few friends I've made in the two decades that I've lived here.

9. Spend a night sleeping out under the stars before they disappear beyond the neon lights.

10.Get my enery back.

11.Beat Shannon at Scrabble, again.

12. Sell my car. Consider buying a new car, here.

hmm... I know there's more but right now, that's all that comes to mind. Oh, don't worry. I'll keep you updated.

Right now, I have this song from Willy Wonka's Chocolate factory going through my head:

I want the world

I want the whole world

I want to lock it all up in my pocket

It's my bar of chocolate

Give it to me

Now!

I want today

I want tomorrow

I want to wear 'em like braids in my hair

And I don't want to share 'em

I want a party with room fulls of laughter

Ten thousand tons of ice cream

And if I don't get the things I am after

I'm going to scream!

Oh, and I just got a call from the mechanic who says that it's NOT my clutch but rather my transmission (which I don't believe because the car was going into gear just fine before the clutch went out.) But who am I to say? I'm just a girl that a mechanic can run all over.

Look, my sour mood seems to be returning.

3:21 p.m. - 2003-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky