winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HURRAY

TOMORROW!! TOMORROW!! I LOVE YA, TOMORROW- You're only a DAY! A! WAY!

Boys and Girls, I'm excited. Time is slipping away like molassess in a freezer but I'm excited.

Tomorrow, every second of the day will breed larger butterflies in the pit of my stomach.

Tomorrow, I will be braving the streets of a town that was designed for no other reason than to keep me three miles from any predetermined destination.

Tomorrow, I will be breaking into my own trunk to prove that I'm not smuggling in any contraband like scissors or Weapons of Mass Distruction. I will be pushing the dead bodies (that they don't care about) aside to show the people at the airport that I have nothing more than a tire iron with which to hold up a plane I won't be getting anywhere near.

Tomorrow I will stand by the luggage carousel like all the others and wait for that moment when my breath is completely stripped by his presence and I will revel in knowing what it feels like to melt for someone.

Tomorrow, I will be holding someone's hand and not just anyone's hand. I'll be holding HIS hand. We will talk and I'll be able to see his expressions.

Tomorrow, I'll watch him smile. I'll watch the way he kinda squints when he questions my actions or motivations.

Tomorrow, I'll be lulled to sleep by the sound of his breathing- his arm wrapped around me, tears being forced on the brink of slipping by comfort and happiness.

Man, how can you not look forward to a day like that?

3:50 p.m. - 2003-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky