winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Week's End.

I miss my children. Can you tell? They are at their father's until the end of the week for Spring Break, but I miss them.

I think I really need to sleep. I'm not focusing on things and, for a week now, things have been kinda hazy. It's unlike me to worry about something I can't change but this war is really getting to me and I'm not sure I know how to feel about that. I think it's the feeling of being controlled. That our country is doing something that I don't want to support and because I'm a part of the collective, it's like I don't have any choice but to sit back and shut up. I can scream at the top of my lungs and hold my banner high but who will hear me? I don't like being forced into apathy.

I got so angry at Raymond that I told him to just go somewhere and die. I told him to join the army and take a bullet for his country so that he could, at least, die a hero and not force his children to grow up to find out what a selfish loser he is. Heh. Yeah, I can be cruel. In truth, I was just projecting. I'm really just angry at myself for making it so easy for people to take advantage of me. All he did was take advantage of a golden opportunity.

Sad thing is, he tries in his little ways to make it up to me. Only his efforts are like my children making apologetic crayon-traced cards after breaking my most cherished piece of crystal. It's a token. It's all he can do. It doesn't change anything. He can't fix what's been broken. It's my fault for leaving it in reach.

I think I just need to sleep.

5:23 p.m. - 2003-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky