winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drunken revelry at it's finest.

Revelry at it's Finest

Time before I see Christian, again: approximately 6 weeks

My estimated time of arrival in Los Angeles: approximately 17 weeks

What I�m reading::He Would Have Wanted It That Way: by Sean Hughes.

Something for which I�m thankful, right now: Lollipops. (Except the grape and root beer flavors for which I have no real tolerance.)

Well, I arrive home, safely, from the Mardi Gras party, last night and am now in my office, far too ready to work after a night of revelry. I don't really know what this says about me. Surely my wild, revelry days aren't all behind me.

Truth be told I had a blast. For a bunch of Okies, they threw a pretty good party- one I can happily say wasn't completely overrun with chaps and cowboy hats. I take that back. There were quite a few bikers at this soiree so I saw my share of chap-wearing partygoers. Sadly, I can write home about all the less-than-exciting ways I earned the thirty-something strands of beads I ended up with. ...Well, unless you count the nibbling of some girl's earlobe. So, I repeat, it was fun.

...Up to a point.

I danced. I drank. I saw a ton of old friends. At my friends and family's urging, I chose not to wear big baggie clothes that hide my ever-decreasing form but, rather something that warranted the surprised comment "Oh god, I can't believe you look so...so...so HOT," more times than I was comfortable hearing. I made use of so much body glitter that I was a bit concerned I would be mistaken for a mirror ball. I may have over estimated my ability to bend backwards during one particular dance and, this morning, I am feeling my misjudgment. But, mostly, I just missed Christian. I had a good time that could have been great if I could have just shared it with the one person I really wanted to see, last night- the one person with whom I would have gladly done tawdry things to earn his beads and�well� so much more.

Instead, I came home crawled into bed and dreamed that he and I were playing Scrabble while I complained that his dominance of the game was due to his having three arms and not, in fact, because he was a superior player.

Good dream.

11:50 a.m. - 2003-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky