winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On motherhood and War

ON MOTHERHOOD AND WAR

There are truly times I hate being a mother. Today is one of those times. My son has been asking about the possibilities of war. He wants me to reassure him that the people he knows and loves isn't going to die. He wants me to reassure him that he isn't going to die.

What's hardest of all is when he asks what will happen if the bad guys win and I don't know how to explain that we, in fact, might just be the bad guys.

7:38 p.m. - 2003-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky