winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look away if you can't stand mushy.

Love Letter:

I�m by no means a poet. And, most of the time, my tongue gets tied when I try to express myself. So this is going to be a true test of my ability to tell you how I feel. I spent a lot of time thinking about what I should say and as I sit here, I just keep thinking about all the things that I really love about you. For instance:

I love the way you pace when you are focused on something.

I love that I can trust you with my truths and, more so, that you seem to trust me with yours.

I love your nervous little laugh.

I love your anal retentive need to organize the smallest of things.

I love that you think about the small things like rose petals on the bed and chicken soup on sick days.

I love that, when you make love to me, you look me in the eyes and that you whisper things to me in French.

I love that you push me to be more- even when I want to just give up. I appreciate that you don�t let me settle for less than what I am worth.

I love that I don�t have to settle with you.

I love that, even after all these years, when I see you or talk to you that you still take my breath away.

I love that I can get really, really mad at you. And that I can tell you about it. And that you�ll listen.

I love that you don�t hide your anger or frustration from me.

I love that you know how to order wine for just about any type of food.

I love that you indulge my silly need to just sit and stare at the ocean even when it cuts into doing things on your schedule.

I love that you and I always get lost because I know that no matter how long it takes for us to find our destination that we do it together.

I love that you think of the small things (like can openers) and that you help me through the bad times (like when I�m afraid).

I know that it seems like we are always trying to convince other people how right we are for each other. I know that we may spend the rest of our lives having to do it. But, I�m up to the challenge if you are.

Christian, I know how corny this is. I do. I know how silly I sound and how much like a giddy sixteen-year-old I must be acting. But I love you. I love you so much it frightens me. It frightens me to think that I could hope for a lifetime with you. But I do. More than I�d like to admit, sometimes, I dream of growing old with you.

4:52 p.m. - 2003-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky