winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who'd have thunk it?

Let me first say that I have no intention of getting married any time soon. In fact, I'd be fairly comfortable if I never got married, again. Yes I am head over heals in love with a boy. Yes, I think that boy could be my partner for the rest of my life. Yes, oh yes, I'd be willing to make a long-term commitment to him when the times comes but I don't think that it necessarily has to be bound by rings.

That being said, I have to tell you, people sure find some interesting ways to tie the knot these days.

Sure you hear of the people who get married on horseback or have cute little themes but you really wouldn't believe what some people do to have a memorable wedding.

For instance, if you were a rodeo clown would you shout your vows to your intended while hiding in seperate barrels- WHILE, might I add, WHILE a bull tried to knock you down? Uhm. Me either. Well guess what? It's been done.

Okay. So that was a bit extreme. Would you jump out of a plane in your wedding dress? Uhm. Nope. That brings the 'til death do us part' to close to the wedding day. I would think.

So, we have spent the day thinking of the most outrageous ways to get married. The thing is, everything we were able to think of, has already been done.

Christian and I were thinking how having a wedding at a nudist colony would solve so many of the wedding problems. You'd save money on the attire, which you'd probably have to make up for in alcohol to get Old Aunt Mildred to attend. On the other hand, the bridesmaids wouldn't be able to complain about having one more outfit that they'd never be able to wear again.

Tell me what you think. Give me some ideas. Tell me what you think would make the most outrageous wedding list.

By the way, Getting married by a transvestite midget who also dresses as a clown has already been taken.

4:14 p.m. - 2003-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky