winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things that make me sigh out loud:

After answering our ad for a legal secretary: "Hi, I'm applying for the Legal Secretary/Paralegal Position."

"Oh, great. What type of experience have you had in the field?"

"Oh, I worked for an insurance company a couple of years ago."

(Silent sigh)"Oh. Well, have you have any experience in the legal field?"

"Well, no but I filed papers and typed papers up."

I'm ready to start asking, "Okay, have you ever been IN a law office? Have you sued anyone lately? Anyone ever sued you? Anything? ANYTHING!"

Instead, I just sigh.

4:21 p.m. - 2003-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky