winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What comes of Kissing Frogs.

I'm taking a break from packing my bags because it's just too damned depressing.

The week with Christian that I've enjoyed so much has diminished to a day. One day. Twenty-six hours to be more precise. Then there will be mountains and states and issues between us. Again. We will be counting the months and the days and the hours until we see each other. Again.

Last night was as perfect as the six nights before- only it was a simple kind of perfect. It wasn't spending our first Christmas together. It wasn't filled with trips to the theater. It wasn't us standing on the balcony overlooking the ocean from our luxurious hotel room. It wasn't watching fireworks burst above our heads at Disneyland. It was a perfect night of him coming home from work and me lying sick in bed. It was a night of laundry and hot soup and lying in his arms while watching scary movies. It was making love to him- not until we were both exhausted and unable to move but until I knew I would cry if I looked in his eyes any longer.

It was about listening to him fall asleep in my arms and waiting until I was sure he was asleep and then letting the tears drip down to the arm that craddled my head.

Twenty six hours are fading quickly and I will be on a plane, forcing myself to think about this perfect time we've had to keep from noticing the distance that's increasing between us.

ONE last count down, Christian, and I'm ready to be your partner.

P.S. Leslie, I wish all of this for you and so much more. Now, who's the sappy one?

11:12 a.m. - 2002-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky