winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daydream Believer

I was driving into this beautiful sunset the other night and I kept thinking how much I wished you were there next to me; getting lost with me; laughing hysterically as we drive passed the place we want to go but can never seem to get to. I wondered if that said something about us or if it could be a sad foretelling of things to come. But I didn't worry because we always seem to get there, after all, don't we?

I watched the corals and crimsons fade into each other and wished that you could reach over and put your hand on mine. I wished that you were watching it, too. I wanted to know that at that exact moment, you felt what I was feeling and you were seeing what I was seeing. Above all, I wished that we were going into that beautiful thing together.

That's what we're doing, aren't we? You're not here, at this exact moment but you are touching my hand, aren't you? I know we've gotten lost along the way but I believe that we are still trying to get there. Just so that you know, I'm so ready to go into this beautiful thing with you.

4:52 p.m. - 2002-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky