winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leave a Message after the Beep.

I haven't really the time to be posting this entry. I should be packing my bags for our company's weekend Christmas party. Which, of course, I will do. I'm just not very focused. Typical.

Log of the calls I've received today:

Kitty (older sister) "Where've you been? You haven't come by at all this week. Blah,blah,blah."

Nana: "Heather, I was just wondering how you were. They're going to make me stay in this hospital. I don't know if I'll ever get to go home. They are still giving me transfusions. Call me when you can. I love you."

Kitty: "Did you get my message? Call me when you get this one. Where've you been?"

Sonya (younger sister): "Hey, Heather. Just wanted to see if you were coming to Maria's christening, tomorrow. Remember it's at 1:00. It's right after the service. You could come to church with us if you want."

Kitty: "Just trying to get a hold of you. Let me know when the kids are going to go to Raymond's for Christmas so we can plan our Christmas."

Nana: "The nurse helped me dial your number. They put the phone too far away and I couldn't reach it. Are you going to come up, today? I hope so. Kitty says she hasn't seen you this week. I really want to see you. Bring those wine coolers you said you'd bring me. (Pause). I'm just kidding. Junior would kill us both. I love you. Come see me, okay?"

Sonya: "Just wanted to know if you were going to call me back."

Kitty: "It's just me, again. Call me, okay?"

The library: "Ms. - - - -, we are just calling to remind you that you have a book past due. Please contact us as ***-****."

And I have returned, let me see...yep- NONE of these calls. Well, I've got to go pack. I'll see you on Monday. Maybe I'll 'forget' to bring my phone this weekend.

11:46 a.m. - 2002-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky