winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's just that it's delicate

Man, does my head hurt?! And, now, my stomache (either because I took medicine on an empty stomach or because I am the lucky new recipient of this new virus going around) is in knots.

Feeling a little lost and dire these days. And I'm trying not to fill that void with bad things. I hope that, if I stay busy enough and exert only positive energy, this will cycle itself out.

Both Mike and Shannon sent me pictures of Shannon and his new son, Cameron, last night. Seeing those pictures should make me happy... shouldn't it? One week after the birth and I'm still trying to figure out how to feel about it. I am happy for him. I'm proud of everything he's done to step up to this plate. Still, there's a little needle in there and it stings just a bit. I do like that I can be the bigger person and be sincere when I wish nothing but the best for the three of them.

Did I mention that I feel lost?

The kids are gone. Shannon is tending to his new family. Aunt Claudie is on her 20-year trip so Mike's time is limited. I've spent most of my social time (who am I kidding?)... I've spent ALL of my recent social time with my sisters. But, I don't want to become that person who just sits around another person's house because my house feels so empty. My sisters would never complain but, still.

What is there for a single girl to do who isn't looking for the fast lane? I think I'm going to get a second job. I don't really see a better solution. Do you?

2:39 p.m. - June 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky