winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Never made promises lightly- there have been some that I've broken...

By the time you swear you're his,
Shivering and sighing,
And he vows his passion is
Infinite, undying -
Lady, make a note of this:
One of you is lying

It's 1:41 in the morning. I need to be sleeping or, at the very least, studying for the test I have to take on Saturday.

It's 1:42 and I'm typing. I'm trying to get my head to stop spinning. I'm trying to get the thoughts to connect and to make some sort of sense.

It's 1:43 and I'm furious. This tiny house is too big when you are the only one in it. The silence echos off of each click the refrigerator makes.

It's 1:44 and I'm going to try to sleep for a couple hours before I get up and haul my bright, shiny, smiling-through-my-lying-teeth, ass into work where I will stifle every temptation I have to yell out, "I'm unbreakable, god damn it. I'm fucking unbreakable."

1:37 a.m. - June 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky