winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up Up and Awaaaaaaaay.

Oh, just a quick note to toot my own horn.

We all have hidden talents, don't we? My sister, the catholic, can pick up things with just two toes. My other sister, the paranoid alcoholic, can pick up losers with just two beers. (It really is the small things that make the difference, isn't it?)

I have, just yesterday discovered one of my hidden talents. (No, it's not giving blow jobs like I once told my Nana after she spent hours talking about my ex-loser-boyfriend to the current boyfriend I brought over to meet her.) It turns out that no matter how many options are given to me, I have the distinct talent for finding absolutely the slowest line at a movie theater concession stand. It's not the greatest super power in the world but you take what you can get, my friend. You take what you can get.

Better go. I've got fences to mend. Until next time remember: "All great truths begin as blasphemies" George Bernard Shaw.

7:21 p.m. - June 07, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky