winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heh. It figures.

GOOD NEWS

While calling to get an update on my car, today, I was thrilled to hear this message:

(A musical neeh, naah,neeeh.) "We're sorry, but you have reached a number that has been disconnected or is no longer in service. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and try the number again."

So, I hang up and I try the number again. And again. And again. In fact I try the number 12 times just because I fully expect someone to finally pick up and say, "Just joking."

Wait. Wait. Wait. Give me a second...(picking put receiver...punching in the numbers- CAREFULLY-... One ring...two rings...ARRRRGGGGHHHHHH!

(musical neeh, naah,neeeh.) "We're sorry, but you have reached a number that has been disconnected or is no longer in service. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and try the number again."

Fuck

12:13 p.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky