winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coffee and Donuts

Still reading: It's What He Would've Wanted by Sean Hughes.

Estitimated Time of Arrival in Los Angeles: Approximately seventeen weeks.

Estimated Time before I see Christian: Approximately six (LONG, masturbation-filled weeks.)

Something for which I'm thankful, right now: People who get to the point.

I'm a sweet little cracker. Honestly. I am. I didn't have to but, today, I bought some Krispy Kreme Donuts and made a pot of coffee for the applicants. (They've devoured the donuts but, for some reason, there are half-full cups of coffee all over my lobby. Me thinks my coffee-making skills leave something to be desired.) I've also sent three dozen boxes of donuts to a company that is training nine of our associates as we speak...errr, type. Yep, that's me: sweet.

Little do they know that, half the time, I want to reach across my desk, grab the straps of the tank top they chose to wear to their interview with me and scream at them for wasting my time. Instead, I just take long, hot sips of my tea and pretend that my grimace is the result of burning my tongue.

In preparation for my move to L.A., I made it possible for the northeastern quarter of our town to experience a power outage. Well, I'm not sure that I created the power outage but I'm sure that having my curling iron on while, simultaneously using my hair dryer and then using the coffee maker for the first time, didn't help.

I finally filed my taxes. (Thought I should do that before the new year rolled around.) Seems that my return will be sizeable. That's comforting as it will pad my move.

Let me offer a little giggle, here, for poor, poor RayRay who called complaining about the amount he is going to have to pay in property tax for the house he got in our divorce. "Would I help him make the payment this first year?" HA!!! Hahahahaha. Would I help him make the payment? Hahahahaha. Oh god, it hurts to laugh that hard. That brought tears to my eyes. "Oh sure, honey. Let me just sell that piece of shit car you gave me as a grudge gift. There's a good $25 towards the cause. Go choke on it." (Like hell I'm going to pay a penny on that house. It can burn to the ground for all I care.)

Words of Wisdom: I wouldn't always believe it when people type "roflmao". Truth of the matter is: if they were actually 'rolling on (the) floor laughing [their] ass off' it would be pretty hard for them to type "roflmao".

7:48 a.m. - 2003-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky