winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update on my list of things to accomplish

Update:

Career change: not needed so CHECK.

Field trip to the police station: planned, completed and enjoyed. CHECK.

Side note: I am holding to my oath that I'll never date another police officer and I'll add to that the fact that I've found the person I want to date (when I actually get the chance to date him, regularly) but will note that there are some really cute police officers out there. Some really cute, flirty officers out there. On the other hand, no amount of dimples and charming, flashy smiles can change the fact that dating a police officer is much like marrying the mob, only- I'm willing to wager- a it's a little more corrupt.

With any luck I will show up at the right office party on the right night but that remains to be seen. Next weekend and the weekend after.So Regional and Corperate office parties CHECK

Then, guess what, boys and girls! I'll be in LA in the arms of the most delectable man in existence. FOR A WEEK. A whole week of delightful conversation, warm nights, failed attempts to win at Scrabble, and being lost in the most beautiful smile I've ever seen. Yes, there is a man out there who truly makes me melt. And in 22 days I will have him- for an entire week. Then my heart will break (as it always does) to have to turn around and walk away.

I've been taking every extra second I have to spend with my children and loving every second of it. We put up the Christmas tree (which I really hate) and decorated the house. Time with children: CHECK (and will continue to check.)

Some shopping left to do. Hell, what am I talking about? I've got a ton of shopping left to do. Not Checked

Eye appointment made so that I can stop reading without glasses as I've lost mine: CHECK

Cycle still in order and scheduled to ruin, maybe, 1-2 days of my trip in LA. CHECK (Damn it.)

Still no luck on the tail light situation. Looks like it's an internal wiring problem. Not Checked

Have taken the extra time to call my sisters and listen to their concerns this holiday season. Not nagged them about calling my Nana who needs to hear from them. Time with Sisters: CHECK

Took care of my court demands over the phone and won't need to show up for the hearting AND won't have to pay the travelling costs. (Whew) Meeting with Dumb-fucked idiot out of the way: CHECK

See, all that and not one prozac tablet needed.

9:06 a.m. - 2002-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky