winkgirl4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moments of Silence

My grandfather died. He died at a little before 11:00 in the evening. He died and because you�ll never see me cry, you�ll think that it�s because I didn�t feel him slip away.

Just so that you know, he died and I felt it.

He died and I�m sorry that I can�t help feeling what I�m feeling. He died and, even now, I can�t give my family what they want. They don�t want to hear that I find comfort in the fact that I had only met him a few years ago. He died and I still can�t bring myself to call my mother to tell her that I�m sorry for her loss. I worry what it says about me that I�m relieved I have so many good excuses to not fly down for the funeral. He died and I�m still angry at his daughter.

Rest in Peace, Grampa.

Thought of the Day: I'd like to believe that I'm not at my most attractive when I'm walking away.

3:01 p.m. - 2002-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Smartypants
mal-adjusted
siopup
idiot-milk
zeroreverb7
unwittingly
red-wine
bathtubmary
boardho
paintergrrrl
bi-bi-baby
jesbohn
nypizzas2
counthere
saamba
goingloopy
porktornado
onewetleg
dooki
madamfafa
southern-sky